This year, the RTE Sports Awards 2009 in association with The Irish Sports Council will come live from Donnybrook with a host of Irish sporting stars in attendance. Darragh Maloney, Des Cahill and Michael Lyster will present the awards ceremony, which will include a review of the sporting year and a look back on the dramatic and memorable sporting moments of 2009. It was another exciting year in Irish sport with Ireland's sensational Grand Slam win, Kilkenny's four in a row, Sea the Stars took the racing world by storm, Olive Loughnane's medal winning performance at the World Championship, the first ever amateur win in the Irish Open by Shane Lowry, a fourth successive European Championship title for boxer Katie Taylor, and Leinster's triumphant performance in the Heineken Cup. Awards presented on the night will be RTE Sportsperson of the Year, RTE Sports Team of the Year and the RTE/Irish Sports Council's Hall of Fame Award. Among the contenders to succeed Padraig Harrington as the RTE Sports Person of the Year are Brian O'Driscoll, Bernard Dunne and Leo Cullen.