Nintendo announced late last night that as and from today, a total of 20 classic SNES games are now available as part of Switch Online, the Nintendo Switch's online gaming service.

The full list, which includes classics such as 'The Legend of Zelda: A Link To The Past', 'Pilotwings', and 'F-Zero', was announced last night during Nintendo Direct, along with other classic games announced for the handheld console.

On top of this, Nintendo also confirmed that a wireless SNES controller - which was previously rumoured some weeks ago - is also happening, and will be available later this year. As you'd expect, the controller isn't necessary to play SNES games on the Switch, but it's probably the best way because come on, you can't do your special moves without that D-pad. The games, however, are only available to Switch Online subscribers, who get each game free once they're subscribed.

Here's the full list of games announced so far, with more expected in the coming weeks and months.

  • 'Super Mario World'
  • 'Super Mario Kart'
  • 'The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past'
  • 'Super Metroid'
  • 'Stunt Race FX'
  • 'Kirby's Dream Land 3'
  • 'Super Mario World 2: Yoshi's Island'
  • 'Star Fox'
  • 'F-Zero'
  • 'Pilotwings'
  • 'Kirby's Dream Course'
  • 'Brawl Brothers'
  • 'Breath of Fire'
  • 'Demon's Crest'
  • 'Joe & Mac 2: Lost in the Tropics'
  • 'Super EDF Earth Defense Force'
  • 'Super Ghouls'n Ghosts'
  • 'Super Puyo Puyo 2 (Available for the first time in Europe)'
  • 'Super Soccer'
  • 'Super Tennis'