You wait years for one Ed Sheeran song to come along, etc...

The global superstar has released two tracks from his forthcoming third album this morning.

They're called 'Castle on the Hill' and 'Shape of You' and were released, as teased earlier this week, at 5am this morning.

'Castle on the Hill' was co-written and produced by his frequent collaborator Benny Blanco and "pays homage to growing up in Framingham, Suffolk", while 'Shape of You' was co-written by Snow Patrol's Johnny McDaid and Steve Mac, and "dismantles and rebuilds modern-pop music using little more than a loop pedal".

Watch the lyric video for both songs below:


There's no word yet on a release date for 'Divide', but it can't be too far off so watch this space.