A number of well-known Irish musicians have come together to collaborate on a new compilation album called 'Starboard Home'.

The project was curated and produced by Bell X1 frontman Paul Noonan and Gary Sheehan of the National Concert Hall, and features new works from the likes of Noonan, Cathy Davey, Jape, James Vincent McMorrow, Gemma Hayes, Duke Special, Lisa O'Neill, John Sheahan (The Dubliners), Declan O'Rourke, Colm Mac Con Iomaire and Paul Cleary of The Blades. Novelist Catriona Lally also contributed.

The songs on 'Starboard Home' are written about and inspired by the River Liffey, Dublin City and Dublin Port, and was commissioned by Dublin Port.

The album is out on June 17th, and a concert featuring the performers mentioned above will take place on June 22nd and 23rd at the NCH. Tickets for the second date (the 23rd) will go on sale from nch.ie this Friday at 9am and a limited number of tickets for the 22nd remain on sale.

The album's available to pre-order from this Friday, April 29th, and you'll get Richard Egan/Jape's song 'The Liffey Knew' as an immediate download upon pre-ordering.

See below for the tracklisting and artwork:

1) Paul Noonan Steel Ballet
2) Richard Egan The Liffey Knew
3) Gemma Hayes Caught In The Rapids
4) Colm Mac Con Iomaire From The Mountain To The Sea
5) Paul Cleary Kingfisher Blue
6) James Vincent McMorrow Down In The Diving Bell
7) Declan O’Rourke Colossus
8) Duke Special Button Men
9) Cathy Davey What Else
10) Lisa O’Neill Rock The Machine
11) John Sheahan Liffeysong