Richard Hawley has announced the release date of his eighth studio album.

The follow-up to 2012's 'Standing at the Sky's Edge' is called 'Hollow Meadows' and is out on September 11th.

The Sheffield musician recorded the album at Yellow Arch Studios in his native city this spring, and it allegedly shares a musical kinship with his previous albums 'Lowedges' and 'Truelove's Gutter'.

In keeping with the tradition of naming his previous albums after locations in or near Sheffield, the new record's title refers to the location of an old hospital in the city.

The album features guest appearances from his former Pulp bandmate Jarvis Cocker, who plays bass on one track, as well as folk musician Martin Simpson and Rebecca Taylor of Slow Club.

The tracklisting and artwork can be seen below:

1. I Still Want You
2. The World Looks Down
3. Which Way
4. Serenade Of Blue
5. Long Time Down
6. Nothing Like A Friend
7. Sometimes I Feel
8. Tuesday PM
9. Welcome The Sun
10. Heart Of Oak
11. What Love Means