Public Image Ltd., the post-punk band led by former Sex Pistols frontman John Lydon (aka Johnny Rotten), will release a new album later this year.

'What the World Needs Now...' is the four-piece's first album since their 2012 comeback 'This is PiL'. It's their tenth album overall and is out in September.

Lydon is the only remaining original member of the band, which he formed after the Sex Pistols broke up in the late 1970s.

The tracklisting is:

1. 'Double Trouble'
2. 'Know Now'
3. 'Bettie Page'
4. 'C'est La Vie'
5. 'Spice of Choice'
6. 'The One'
7. 'Big Blue Sky'
8. 'Whole Life Time'
9. 'I'm Not Satisfied'
10. 'Corporate'
11. 'Shoom'

The album's release will be accompanied by a UK tour, but no Irish dates have been announced as yet.