Muse will release their seventh album 'Drones' on June 5th, and have been accordingly drip-releasing songs from it over the last few weeks.

We recently heard 'Psycho', but 'Dead Inside' is the first single to be taken from the album.

It's also the first song on the tracklisting, leading singer Matt Bellamy to tell website Consequence of Sound: This is where the story of the album begins, where the protagonist loses hope and becomes 'Dead Inside', therefore vulnerable to the dark forces introduced in 'Psycho' and which ensue over the next few songs on the album, before eventually defecting, revolting and overcoming these dark forces later in the story."

A concept album? Shudder.

Nonetheless, it's released now and you can watch the lyric video below. Sounds like someone's been listening to Depeche Mode.