James Murphy, former frontman of the now-defunct LCD Soundsystem, has unveiled a new song.

'Only the Stars Above Welcome Me Home' is one of several songs of Murphy's taken from the soundtrack to new film 'While We're Young'. The others are an instrumental cover of David Bowie's 'Golden Years' and a song called 'We Used To Dance'.

The film is directed by Noah Baumbach, who also directed 'The Squid and the Whale', and Paul McCartney and Haim will also contribute to the soundtrack.

The eerie 'Only the Stars Above Welcome Me Home' can be heard via Pitchfork's music player here.