We recently heard the shortlist for the Choice Music Prize for Irish Album of the Year, but now the names in contention for Irish Song of the Year have been revealed.

The winner will be decided via a public vote and will be announced at Vicar Street on March 3rd.

The nominees are:


Gavin James - 'Bitter Pill'

The Academic - 'Different'

Fight Like Apes - 'Pretty Keen on Centrefolds'

Hozier - 'Someone New'

Otherkin - 'Ay Ay'

The Coronas - 'How This Goes'

All Tvvins - 'Thank You'

Daithi - 'Mary Keane's Introduction'

Kodaline - 'Ready'

Pleasure Beach - 'Go'


Voting is now open via www.choicemusicprize.ie/song