Well this was expected. After Cher's scene-stealing performance in 'Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again' the singer now has a new album of Abba covers on the way.

Called 'Dancing Queen', it will see Cher take on ten iconic Abba tracks.

See the track list below:

1. Dancing Queen
2. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
3. The Name Of The Game
4. SOS
5. Waterloo
6. Mamma Mia
7. Chiquitita
8. Fernando
9. The Winner Takes It All
10. One Of Us

The singer and actress - who has won an Oscar, an Emmy, and Grammy Awards - said in a statement: "I've always liked Abba and saw the original 'Mamma Mia' musical on Broadway three times. After filming 'Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again', I was reminded again of what great and timeless songs they wrote and started thinking 'why not do an album of their music?' The songs were harder to sing than I imagined but I'm so happy with how the music came out. I'm really excited for people to hear it. It's a perfect time."

The album was recorded and produced with Cher’s longtime collaborator Mark Taylor, who previously produced her global hit single 'Believe'.

Cher released a teaser video for the album’s first single, 'Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!' on Wednesday night.


'Dancing Queen' is released on September 28th.