Ireland's chances at securing our first Eurovision win since Eimear Quinn did us proud in 1996 will become a little clearer this evening when Cann-Linn featuring Kasey Smith compete in the second semi-final in Copenhagen.

The Irish entry 'Heartbeat' will be the ninth song performed tonight as Ireland battle the likes of Malta, Israel, Norway, Romania, Greece and Slovenia for a place in the full Eurovision Song Contest this Saturday. Tonight's heats will be broadcast live on RTE TWO this evening from 8pm. Can we do it? Let's bloody hope so, it's been a barren few years for us in the Eurovision stakes!

The order of tonight's performers is:

Malta - Coming Home sung by Firelight
Israel - Same Heart sung my Mei Finegold
Norway - Silent Storm sung by Carl Espen
Georgia - Three Minutes To Earth sung by The Shin and Mariko
Poland - My Slowianie - We Are Slavic sung by Donatan and Cleo
Austria - Rise Like A Phoenix sung by Conchita Wurst
Lithuania - Attention sung by Vilija Mataciunaite
Finland - Something Better sung by Softengine
Ireland - Heartbeat sung by Can-Linn feat Kasey Smith
Belarus - Cheesecake sung by Teo
F.Y.R. Macedonia - To The Sky sung by Tijana
Switzerland - Hunter Of Stars sung by Sebalter
Greece - Rise Up sung by Freaky Fortune feat Riskykidd
Slovenia - Round And Round sung by Tinkara Kovac
Romania - Miracle sung by Paula Seling & OVI