The most up-to-date season of the crime/thriller from the mind of Noah Hawley has cast its three lead actors.

This is a true story - Jon Hamm is set to lead 'Fargo' season five for TV network FX in the near future.

The 'Bridesmaids' and 'Baby Driver' actor will also be joined by 'Ted Lasso' star Juno Temple, alongside Jennifer Jason Leigh who is best known for her roles in 'The Hateful Eight' and 'Atypical'.

The fifth season of the semi-anthological crime series from writer and creator Noah Hawley was announced back in February and since then, very few plot details have been released. What we do know is that the season will be set in 2019 and asks the mysterious question of: "When is a kidnapping not a kidnapping, and what if your wife isn’t yours?"

Per Variety, we now also know that Jon Hamm will play a character named Roy in 'Fargo' season five, Juno Temple will play Dot, while Jennifer Jason Leigh plays Lorraine. Expect more details about the project in the coming months.

'Fargo' remains an incredibly popular TV series since first debuting on FX back in 2014 with season one. Initially based on the Coen Brothers' Oscar-winning film of the same name starring Frances McDormand and William H. Macy, the crime series has continued with each season being set in a different time period and location (mostly Minnesota) and always revolves around a crime that goes wrong or a feud that escalates into a bloodbath.

Billy Bob Thornton, Martin Freeman, Kirsten Dunst, Patrick Wilson, Ewan McGregor, Kieran Culkin and David Thewlis have all taken central roles during the first three seasons. Chris Rock, Jessie Buckley, Ben Whishaw and Jason Schwartzman starred in season four, which aired on TG4 in Ireland.

Although Disney is the parent company of FX, we still haven't been lucky enough for 'Fargo' to arrive on Disney+. Netflix, however, has the first three seasons currently available to stream. The Coen Brothers' film is available on Prime Video. Watch out for more information about the new season of the six-time Emmy Award-winning series in the future.