We already know who's on the lineup and D-Day (the 'D' can stand for dancing or debut, you decide) is mere days away and now RTÉ have given us our first look at our 'Dancing with the Stars' celebrities in action on the dance floor.

Well, a dance floor.

The promo shows Peter Stringer, Cliona Hagan, Demi Isaac Oviawe, Clelia Murphy, Mairead Ronan, Johnny Ward, Eilish O’Carroll, Denis Bastick, Darren Kennedy, Fred Cooke and Holly Carpenter enjoying a trip to the cinemas before being sucked into the action on screen before strutting their stuff with the professional dancers.

Jennifer Zamparelli is stepping into the shoes vacated by Amanda Byram after she departed the show after two series. Zamparelli will join fellow RTÉ 2FM DJ Nicky Byrne as hosts for the 12 week run of the show.

Also returning this year are judges Brian Redmond, Loraine Barry and Julian Benson who will score the celebrities and their dancers before the viewing public adds their scores from home.

The new series of 'Dancing with the Stars' starts Sunday January 6th at 6:30pm on RTÉ One.