There's just a few weeks to go until the new series of RTE's 'Dancing with the Stars' kicks off.

With the likes of former state pathologist Marie Cassidy, Panti Bliss and footballer Stephanie Roche being previously announced amongst the celebrities, the remaining five couples have been revealed.

Comedian Kevin McGahern will be paired with Laura Nolan, who danced with Love Island's Matthew McNabb on the last series.

'Glee' star Damian McGinty will dance with Kylee Vincent; GAA star Paul Brogan will dance with Salome Chachua; Rugby star Shane Byrne will be paired with former winner Karen Byrne.

The other couples are Carl Mullan and Emily Barker, Dr Marie Cassidy and Stephen Vincent, Panti Bliss and Denys Samson, Stephanie Roche and Ervinas Merfeldas, Leah O’Rourke and John Nolan, Brooke Scullion and Maurizio Benenato, and Suzanne Jackson and Michael Danilczuk.

The new series begins on Sunday, January 8th on RTE One.