There's been a lot of hype surrounding the latest Mortal Kombat, and that may be justified given that Carl Weathers is going to be in it. 

We're very excited by the latest news of the additions to the world of Mortal Kombat X, all of which will come in the form of downloadable content. The Kombat Pack, as it's called, will include pretty much all the characters, but you can get separate packs that contain individual characters or pairings if you prefer not to shell out the $30 (you can probably expect that it will be similarly priced at €30 over here) that the whole shebang would cost. 

The list of characters that will be in the game are Predator (as you can see in the video below), Jason and Jax, who will be played by none other than Carl Weathers. 

With a great mix like that, you throw in a potato, some broth and baby, you got a stew goin'.

The full list of what's contianed in the Kombat Pack DLC is as follows:

The Ultimate Horror Pack

Playable character Jason Voorhees
Horror skins Vampiress Mileena, Kraken Reptile and Pharaoh Ermac

The Klassic Pack #1

Playable character Tanya
Klassic skins for Kano, Sonya and Liu Kang

The Predator / Prey Pack

Playable character Predator
Predator-themed skins Commando Johnny, Infrared Scorpion and Carl Weathers as Jax

The Klassic Pack #2

Playable character, Tremor
Klassic skins for Quan Chi, Jax and Kung Lao

Mortal Kombat X is due to be released on April 14th, and if you get the Kombat Pack then you'll also get early access to other DLC when it's released down the line.

Via Uproxx