Wild Beasts have revealed that they will release the follow up to their brilliant Mercury Music Prize nominated 2009 album 'Two Dancers' this May.

'Smother' will be the third album from the Kendal band, who co-produced the album will long term collaborator Richard Formby. According to the press release, it is "An album of intense atmosphere, space and beguiling rhythm, Smother is formed of ten songs which linger in the memory, each track pulsing with sensuality. Bold, textured and romantic, Smother is a deeply personal and immensely affecting record, which maintains the delicate and evocative form of beauty Wild Beasts have made their own. A truly impactful record from a unique and special band, Smother sees Wild Beasts continuing to brave their own way, outside the vicissitudes of fashion." We have no doubt.

The track list for 'Smother' is as follows:
1. Lion's Share
2. Bed Of Nails
3. Deeper
4. Loop The Loop
5. Plaything
6. Invisible
7. Albatross
8. Reach A Bit Further
9. Burning
10. End Come Too Soon

News of a live date is on the way soon, and we've an inkling that it might be part of the new Bulmer's Forbidden Fruit festival that is coming tothe grounds of the Royal Hospital Kilmainham on June 4th and 5th, since a teaser trailer released earlier hints strongly at Wild Beasts and The Flaming Lips. The line up is set to be officially announced at 8o'clock this evening, when we'll see if our inkling is correct. See if you can spot any of the other clues in the teaser below.