Van Morrison has announced details of his 37th album, which will be released in September.

It's called 'Roll with the Punches' and will see the legendary Belfast musician cover a number of well-known rhythm and blues songs by the likes of Bo Diddley, Lightnin' Hopkins and more, with some of his own songs in the mix, too.

"The songs on Roll With The Punches - whether I’ve written them or not - they’re performance oriented," he said. "Each song is like a story and I’m performing that story. That’s been forgotten over years because people over-analyse things. I was a performer before I started writing songs and I’ve always felt like that’s what I do.”

The album is out on September 22nd and you can see the artwork and tracklist below:

Roll With the Punches (Van Morrison & Don Black)
Transformation (Van Morrison)
I Can Tell (Bo Diddley & Samuel Bernard Smith)
Stormy Monday / Lonely Avenue (Stormy Monday – T-Bone Walker/Lonely Avenue – Doc Pomus)
Goin’ To Chicago (Count Basie & Jimmy Rushing)
Fame (Van Morrison)
Too Much Trouble (Van Morrison)
Bring It On Home To Me (Sam Cooke)
Ordinary People (Van Morrison)
How Far From God (Sister Rosetta Tharpe)
Teardrops From My Eyes (Rudy Toombs)
Automobile Blues (Lightnin’ Hopkins)
Benediction (Mose Allison)
Mean Old World (Little Walter)

Ride On Josephine (Bo Diddley

Hear lead single 'Bring it on Home to Me' below: