Kendrick Lamar will release the highly anticipated follow-up to 2015's 'To Pimp a Butterfly' next week, as it was announced today.

The rapper will release the record - which has the working title of 'ALBUM' - on April 14th, and a glance at the songwriting credits on one track turns up a surprise.

With “P. Hewson, D. Evans, A. Clayton & L. Mullen" listed as writers on one track, it looks like Lamar is either sampling one of the Dublin band's songs (likely), or else they've co-written a track together (less likely).

It's not yet known which track from their back catalogue will be used, but we'll find out next Friday, or possibly before that.

Other writing credits on the record include BADBADNOTGOOD, James Blake and more.