As expected, U2 will release their new song 'Songs of Experience' in just a few short weeks.

Bono and the boys will put out the follow-up to 2015's 'Songs of Innocence' on December 1st, and have also shared other details on their 14th studio album.

The cover art features Bono's son Eli Hewson and The Edge's daughter Sian Evans, in a photo taken by their frequent collaborator Anton Corbijn.

The album was recorded in Dublin, Los Angeles and New York and was produced by Jacknife Lee and Ryan Tedder, with Steve Lillywhite, Andy Barlow and Jolyon Thomas.

As for the subject matter? You can expect 'a collection of songs in the form of intimate letters to places and people close to [Bono's] heart: family, friends, fans, himself."

See the artwork, tracklist and hear the album's second single, 'Get Out of Your Own Way' - which features rapper Kendrick Lamar - below:

1. Love Is All We Have Left
2. Lights of Home
3. You’re The Best Thing About Me
4. Get out of Your Own Way
5. American Soul
6. Summer of love
7. Red Flag Day
8. The Showman (Little More Better)
9.The Little Things That Give You Away
10. Landlady
11. The Blackout
12. Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way
13. 13 (There is a Light)