Indiependence line-up has gotten an extra helping of new acts, as more Irish and international bands and artists have joined the Cork festival's line-up.

Manic Street Preachers, The Coronas and Sigma have already been announced for the Mitchelstown event, which takes place from August 4th - 6th - and now another batch of names has been revealed.

Joining them will be Tom Odell, All Tvvins, Frank Turner, The Riptide Movement, Hermitage Green, Brian Deady, We Cut Corners, The Minutes and Raglans.

Also on the list are Overhead the Albatross, Stephanie Rainey, Fang Club, Talos, Craig Gallagher, MindRiot, Eve Belle, Super Silly, Dagny, Brass Phantoms, Penrose, Beoga, Apella, August Walk, Josiah Stone, Mandeville Beat Critics, Subject to Change and Eamon Walsh.

Many tickets for the festival are already sold out, but the remaining ones are 3-DAY WEEKEND CAMPING - €119 and VIP INDIE GARDEN UPGRADE - €50, which are on sale from now.