Bruce Springsteen's 17th album has a release date. Wrecking Ball will see the light of day on March 5th, according to Consequence of Sound. The first single from the record, 'We Take Care of Our Own', is released today (January 19th).

This is The Boss's first album since 2010's The Promise and, according to Springsteen's manager Jon Landau, it is a "rock record that combines elements of both Bruce's classic sound and his Seeger Sessions experience, with new textures and styles." Some of those new textures will come from the guitar of Rage Against The Machine's Tom Morello who guests on the new album.

Bruce Springsteen plays two dates in Dublin's RDS on the 17th and 18th July.

The full tracklisting for Wrecking Ball is:

'We Take Care of Our Own'
'Easy Money'
'Shackled and Down'
'Jack of All Trades'
'Death to My Hometown'
'This Depression'
'Wrecking Ball'
'You've Got It'
'Rocky Ground'
'Land of Hope and Dreams'
'We Are Alive'
'Swallowed Up' (Bonus Track)
'American Land' (Bonus Track)