The Strokes made a surprise return today with two new tracks from their forthcoming EP, 'Future Present Past', out on June 3.

It's been three years since we heard any music from Julian Casablancas and company, with the first track from the EP, 'OBLIVIUS' making its debut on Casablancas's new Sirius XM radio show Culture Void this afternoon.

That was followed by Zane Lowe's premiere of 'Drag Queen' over on Beats1.

A third as-of-yet-released song, 'Threat of Joy' will also be included on the EP along with a remix of 'OBLIVIUS' by drummer Fabrizio Moretti.

Via NME/Vulture