Albert Hammond Jr. of The Strokes has announced plans for a new solo album.

'Momentary Masters' is the guitarist's third solo outing and will be released in July, during a break in The Strokes' summer touring plans.

It follows on from 2006's 'Yours to Keep' and 2008's 'Como Te Llama?'.

Hear opening track 'Born Slippy' - unfortunately not a cover of the Underworld song - below: