Waterford 5-piece Solar Taxi are set to release their debut album "Broken Brother's Secret Bells" this Friday 21st September, and to give to a sample of what to expect, we have their bag full of tunes for your edification and delight streaming here on entertainment.ie

Solar Taxi started out in 2009 vocal powerhouse Aisling Browne and bassist and production maestro Peter Vogelaar hooking up and putting down some tracks, which caught the ear of the legendary John Martyn, who mentored the pair offering them advice along the way. 2010 saw the addition of guitarist James O'Halloran, drummer John Foley and keyboard whiz kid Keith Adams. They released their debut EP "She Dies With Beautiful Teeth" in 2011 with the foot tapping single The Fool.

Amongst their achievements to date, Solar Taxi have been featured on Record of the Day, listed as one of Hotpress' 50 Acts You Must Hear in 2012, shared the bill with 50 Cent & The Faithless Sound System, and more recently opening for Roxette in the O2 Arena in Dublin.

The new album "Broken Brother's Secret Bells" is out this Friday and amongst its energetic, diverse styles and catchy tunes, you certainly can catch glimmers of Goldfrapp, Fever Ray, Daft Punk & Nikka Costa.

Catch Solar Taxi around Ireland as they tour the new album at the following venues:

Friday Sept 21st INEC Killarney
Saturday Sept 22nd Shortts Waterford
Wednesday Sept 26th Crane Lane, Cork
Thursday Sept 27th The Factory, Galway
Thursday Oct 4th Tower Records
Friday Oct 19th Academy2 Dublin

Solar Taxi on Bandcamp : solartaxi.bandcamp.com

Pre-order/buy Broken Brother's Secret Bells on iTunes: itunes.apple.com/ie/preorder/broken-brothers-secret-bells/id555234885

Also see: Solar Taxi's current single Gung Ho on Youtube