Snow Patrol have announced a run of Irish dates this May in anticipation of their long-awaited seventh album.

'Wildness' is released on May 25th and Gary Lightbody and his bandmates will play dates nationwide from May 11th - 20th.

See full dates below; tickets for all gigs are on sale next Friday, March 30th from usual outlets at 10am.

Derry - Millennium Forum 11th May

Cork – Opera House 12th May

Killarney – INEC 14th May

Dublin – Olympia 15th May

Wexford – Opera House 16th May

Galway – Leisureland 18th May

Belfast – Ulster Hall 20th May

Hear new song 'Don't Give In' now: