The annual Choice Music Prize takes place at Vicar Street in Dublin this Thursday, March 9th and this year will see the addition of several new categories.

As previously announced, alongside the Album of the Year and Song of the Year awards, gongs will be handed out for Irish Artist of the Year,  Irish Breakthrough of the Year and Classic Irish Album for the first year, too.

While the other winners will be announced at Vicar Street on Thursday night, the winner of the Classic Irish Album has been revealed ahead of time.

Sinead O'Connor's second album 'I Do Not Want What I Haven't Got' was decided by a panel of industry experts to be worthy of the accolade, who deemed her 1990 release "a stunning body of work by an Irish artist, scorching with originality in songs that are as resonant today as they were more than 30 years ago."

O'Connor will be present at Vicar Street on Thursday to collect the prize, while five of the ten shortlisted acts for Album of the Year (Anna Mieke, Aoife Nessa Frances, Just Mustard, Pillow Queens and Thumper) will provide the live entertainment on the night.

Tickets for the live show are now sold out, but the ceremony will be broadcast live on RTE 2FM from 7 - 11pm.