Soul sensation Plan B, Scottish rockers Biffy Clyro and New York rocker We Are Scientists are the latest acts to be added to the Oxegen bill.

According to a press release, "Plan B has been dominating the airwaves in recent weeks with the smash hit single 'She Said' hitting No.2 in the Irish charts. His album 'The Defamation of Strickland Banks' has also been lodged at No.1 in the UK album charts. It's a thrilling collection of great tunes with soulful pop hooks which has been described as 'Smokey Robinson fused with Eminem'!

"Their new album 'Only Revolutions' has given Biffy Clyro a major chart breakthrough and in the words of NME: 'springs the band instantly level with the greatest rock acts in the world'. Judging by the amount of pleas we've been getting on our Facebook page to book them, there's going to be a lot of OXEGEN fans very happy to hear this news!"