There's an exciting collaboration for folk fans on the way from Mr. Bright Eyes himself Conor Oberst, the 'him' of She & Him, M. Ward, and My Morning Jacket's Jim James.

The album is to be called 'Monsters of Folk,' a name the trio have toured under together back since 2004. It was produced by Conor Oberst's longtime bandmate and producer, Mike Mogis, who also worked with M.Ward on his 'Post-War' album.

'Monsters of Folk' will feature new material by all three artists as well as some covers, including Bob Dylan's 'Girl of the North Country' and Willie Nelson's 'Always on my Mind.' It is due for release on September 22nd.

The tracklist for '<i>Monsters of Folk</i>' is as follows:
1  Dear God (sincerely M.O.F.)
2  Say Please
3  Whole Lotta Losin'
4  Temazcal
5  The Right Place
6  Baby Boomer
7  Man Named Truth
8  Goodway
9  Ahead of the Curve
10 Slow Down Jo
11 Losin Yo Head
12 Magic Marker
13 Map of the World
14 The Sandman, the Brakeman and Me
15 His Master's Voice