O Emperor have announced the follow-up to their 2010 breakthrough record 'Hither Tither'. Vitreous will hit the shelves on June 14th on Big Skin Records. Check out the album trailer below.

2010's Hither Thither was a big breakthrough for the Waterford band, peaking at 6th in the Irish album charts and bagged a Meteor Choice nomination for its troubles (eventually losing out to Two Door Cinema Club).

Vitreous was self-recorded and produced in the band's own studio in Cork and the band promise that it's their "most potent and distinct work to date."

If debut album Hither Tither veered more towards a lush sound, Vitreous finds solace in a more stark and deserted identity - or so we're led to believe by the press release.

Track Listing:

1. Grandmother Mountain
2. Holy Fool
3. Whitener (Part 1)
4. Brainchild
5. Contact
6. Minuet
7. Land of the Living
8. Soft In The Head
9. This Is it