After five years arsing around with outtakes, Christmas songs and one bizarre soundtrack for a pretentious art film, the very beautiful and talent Mr Sufjan Stevens has made a new EP for sale digitally via, all out of the blue like.

At eight tracks and 60 minutes in length, 'All Delighted People' might as well be an album, but is on sale for a meagre $5 (€3.93) at According to label Asthmatic Kitty, a physical version will hopefully follow in December.

According to the bandcamp page (where you can also browse through all the lyrics), "All Delighted People is built around two different versions of Sufjan's long-form epic ballad 'All Delighted People,' a dramatic homage to the Apocalypse, existential ennui, and Paul Simon's 'Sounds of Silence.' Sounds delightful, yes! The song was originally workshopped on Sufjan’s previous tour in the fall of 2009. Other songs on the EP include the 17-minute guitar jam-for-single-mothers 'Djohariah,' and the gothic piano ballad 'The Owl and the Tanager,' a live-show mainstay."