A host of new names have been added to the Electric Picnic bill, including Bob Geldof who will be making his Electric Picnic debut. The festival takes place in Stradbally on the weekend of the 3rd, 4th and 5th of September and will be headlined by Arcade Fire, Pulp, The Chemical Brothers, Interpol and PJ Harvey.

The new announcements are as follows:

Bob Geldof
I Am Kloot
Foster The People
Republic of Loose
The Black Angels
Everything Everything
Niki and The Dove
The Rubberbandits
The Pains of Being Pure At Heart
Donal Dineen's Parish
Sharon Corr
Ghost Estates