Having revealed just two weeks ago that their upcoming fourth album would be released by March, The Strokes have now announced more details about the follow up to 2006's 'First Impressions of Earth'.

The album's tentative title is 'Angles' and it is set for release here in Ireland on Friday March 18th. With song titles including 'Taken For A Fool', 'Life Is Simple', 'Machu Picchu', 'Radio Minor Madness' and 'Call Me Back', the album's lead single is likely to be 'Under Cover Of Darkness'.

Guitarist Albert Hammond Jr said that the title was inspired by the sound of the music.
"It's what the record sounds like. It comes from five different people."

He also admitted he hopes it won't take another five years for the band to release their next album. Guitarist Nick Valensi concurred.
"I don't want to make an album every five years. I love being in this band and I want it to be a career thing."


The Strokes are very cleverly getting as much mileage as possible out of their new album by releasing details slowly in very small chunks. The latest news from The Strokes camp is that the track list for 'Angles' is as follows:

'Machu Picchu'
'Under Cover of Darkness'
'Two Kinds of Happiness'
'You’re So Right'
'Taken For A Fool'
'Call Me Back'
'Life Is Simple In The Moonlight'