The 2008 Mojo Awards took place at London's Brewery venue last night, and the winners are as follows:

Song Of The Year
- Duffy
Best Live Act - Led Zeppelin
Outstanding Contribution To Music - Paul Weller
Icon Award - Sex Pistols
Classic Songwriter - Neil Diamond
Best Breakthrough Act - The Last Shadow Puppets
Best Album Award - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds: 'Dig!!! Lazarus Dig!!!'
Hero Award - Motorhead
Hall Of Fame - The Specials
Lifetime Achievement Award - Genesis
Special Award - Judy Collins
Legend Award - Irma Thomas
Classic Album Award - My Bloody Valentine for Loveless
Inspiration Award - John Fogerty
Roots Award - Toots Hibbert
Les Paul Award - John Martyn
Maverick Award - Mark E. Smith
Vision Award - Julien Temple for The Future Is Unwritten
Compilation Of The Year - Juno Original Soundtrack
Catalogue Release Of The Year - Pillows & Prayers: Cherry Red Records 1981-1984