As expected, Michael Jackson yesterday added yet more dates to his O2 Arena stint. According to, the grand total is now at 37 shows, running from July 8th all the way to February 18th 2010, with some expecting him to announce even more over the coming days.

Presale tickets went on sale to O2 customers yesterday morning, with a demand so huge that it cause, where tickets were on sale, to crash, bringing up error messages to many fans who tried to log in. O2 gave customers their own "unique access code," for the presale, but many were told that their codes were not recognised.

After claiming he would play the songs fans wanted to hear, the setlist for the O2 gigs was revealed this morning. According to, the proposed setlist (which seems a touch on the short side for someone with a career as epic as Jackson's) is:

'Billie Jean'
'Wanna Be Startin' Somethin''
'Rock With You'
'The Way You Make Me Feel'
'Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough'
'I Just Can't Stop Loving You'
'Human Nature'
'Smooth Criminal'
'Man In The Mirror'
'Beat It'
'One Day In Your Life'
'Heal The World'
'You Are Not Alone'
'Remember The Time'

Note the absence of classic hits like 'Bad' and 'Black or White,' though personally, I think it's a mercy 'Earth Song' has been ommitted.

After selling out the presale alocation, tickets go on general release tomorrow morning (March 13th) at 7am, while rumours are still circulating about new material and a world tour on the way.