When Body & Soul announced that they were pulling out of Electric Picnic, they also promised that their own mid-summer festival would reap the benefits.

That certainly seems to be the case as the first names for this year's Body & Soul festival - now in its 11th year - have been revealed.

Taking place in its usual spot of Ballinlough Castle in Co. Westmeath from June 19th - 21st, the likes of Roisin Murphy, Metronomy and Princess Nokia are amongst the first names to be announced.

There are also a large number of Irish acts on the bill, including King Kong Company, Kojaque, Daithi, Jape, Kneecap, Aoife Nessa Frances and more.

Other changes include the introduction of the new 'Ideas Programme', which will "bring together performers, thinkers, writers and public figures from the world of music, innovation and the arts." The centrepiece will be a 35-foot temple designed by Geordie Van Der Bosch, the man responsible for designing and building the famous Burning Man festival temple.

The festival layout is also changing to be 'more intimate', with nine bespoke areas around the area, and the Soul Kids area will also return.

See below for the full line-up so far:

Metronomy. Róisín Murphy. King Kong Company. Princess Nokia. Kojaque. Marc Rebillet. Khruangbin. Sampa The Great. Kneecap. Mango x Mathman. TPM. Jape. Daithí. Hare Squead. God Knows. The Clockworks. Elm. PowPig. Aoife Nessa Frances. Aimée. Alex Gough. Conchúr White. Denise Chaila. Somebody's Child. Kitt Philippa. Thumper. Nealo. Soda Blonde.