All ten acts nominated for the Meteor Choice Music Prize have been confirmed to perform at the ceremony in Dublin's Olympia Theatre on Thursday 8th March.

The Meteor Choice Music Prize judging panel is headed by Irish Times journo Tony Clayton-Lea and will award the prize to one of the following bands:

And So I Watch You From Afar
Bell X1
Cashier No 9
Lisa Hannigan
The Japanese Popstars
Patrick Kelleher & His Cold Dead Hands
We Cut Corners