James Vincent McMorrow is among the winners of the 2012 European Border Breakers Awards, a prize awarded to artists who have enjoyed significant support of album outside of their home country. McMorrow will receive his award from Jools Holland at Eurosonic Noorderslag on January 11, a showcase festival at which McMorrow performed last year.

The full list of winners is:

Elektro Guzzi (Austria)
Selah Sue (Belgium)
Agnes Obel (Denmark)
Ben l'Oncle Soul (France)
Boy (Germany)

James Vincent McMorrow (Ireland)

Afrojack (Netherlands)
Alexandra Stan (Romania)
Swedish House Mafia (Sweden)
Anna Calvi (UK)