The first song from Morrissey's forthcoming album 'Low in High School' has been revealed.

'Spent the Day in Bed' was debuted on Chris Evans' BBC Radio show this morning and is now available to stream on Spotify.

A new verified Morrissey Twitter account has sprung up in recent days, although it's not yet known if he is personally tweeting or whether it's down to his new label, BMG.


The album will be released on November 17th and you can see the tracklisting and artwork - as well as hear the first song - below:

01 My Love, I’d Do Anything for You
02 I Wish You Lonely
03 Jacky’s Only Happy When She’s Up on the Stage
04 Home Is a Question Mark
05 Spent the Day in Bed
06 I Bury the Living
07 In Your Lap
08 The Girl from Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn’t Kneel
09 All the Young People Must Fall in Love
10 When You Open Up Your Legs
11 Who Will Protect Us From the Police?
12 Israel