It's been five years since Lisa Hannigan released her second album 'Passenger', but the wait for a follow-up is almost over for fans.

Hannigan has just announced her third album 'At Swim'; it was produced by Aaron Dessner of The National, and will be released on August 19th.

She has spoken about her initial struggle to write new material for the album, as she was in a new relationship that saw her moving between Dublin and London - as well as working on her acclaimed podcast 'Soundings' and on soundtrack work for the likes of TV show 'Fargo' and film 'Gravity'.

The album was recorded with Dessner in New York after he reached over over email.

See the artwork, tracklisting and hear lead track 'Prayer for the Dying' below:

1. Fall
2. Prayer For The Dying
3. Snow
4. Lo
5. Undertow
6. Ora
7. We the Drowned
8. Anahorish
9. Tender
10. Funeral Suit
11. Barton