James Murphy, the man behind LCD Soundsystem, is to release the soundtrack for comedy drama Greenberg, which stars Ben Stiller and Rhys Ifans.

As well as the eleven solo tracks penned by Murphy, the soundtrack also features one LCD Soundsystem number, as well as tracks from Duran Duran, Sonics and Albert Hammond Sr.

Greenberg is directed by The Squid and The Whale director Noah Baumbach, and according to imdb.com, Stiller plays "A New Yorker [who] moves to Los Angeles in order to figure out his life while he housesits for his brother".

The movie is set for release in the US on March 26th, which the soundtrack due the previous week. The full tracklist is below:

The Steve Miller Band – 'Jet Airliner'
James Murphy - 'People'
Nite Jewel - 'Suburbia'
James Murphy - 'Sleepy Baby'
James Murphy - 'Thumbs'
Albert Hammond - 'It Never Rains In Southern California'
James Murphy - 'Plenty Of Time'
James Murphy - 'Photographs'
James Murphy - 'Gente'
Galaxie 500 - 'Strange'
LCD Soundsystem - 'Oh You (Christmas Blues)'
James Murphy - 'Birthday Song'
James Murphy - 'Dear You'
Sonics - 'Shot Down'
Duran Duran - 'The Chauffeur'
James Murphy - 'If You Need A Friend'
James Murphy - 'Please Don't Follow Me'
James Murphy - 'Photographs (Piano)'

LCD Soundsystem play Tripod on April 20th. See our gig listings for more details.