Klaxons are doing a "Gorillaz" and giving their fans some free music this Christmas Day.

The London band are to release a new five track EP, entitled 'Landmarks of Lunacy' on December 25th, which features previously unreleased material that was recorded during sessions for their latest album 'Surfing The Void'.

The EP was recorded with James Ford who also produced the band's Mercury Prize winning debut 'Myths of The Near Future', and will be available to download completely for free from Klaxons.net on Christmas Day.

According to the band, "There are periods of time that we have spent together as a band that the only suitable word that comes close to describing them is 'magical'. The three nocturnal weeks spent at Black Box studio in 2008 under the loving guidance of James Ford was undeniably the point where the magic was peaking."

The full track list for 'Landmarks of Lunacy' is as follows:
'The Pale Blue Dot'
'Silver Forest'
'Ivy Leaves'
'Marble Fields'