The wondrous Kings of Convenience have finally revealed details of their oh so long awaited third album.

'Declaration Of Dependence' is the Norwegian duo's first album in five years, since 2004's adorable and wonderful 'Riot On An Empty Street' which featured the vocal talents of the ever lovely Leslie Feist.

'Declaration Of Dependence' is due for release on October 20th, and the first single to be released from the thirteen track album will be 'Boat Behind'.

Kings of Convenience are to play dates in the UK in October, but so far no Irish dates have been announced. Come here, oh Kings, and we shall worship you!

The tracklist for 'Declaration Of Dependence' is as follows:

Mrs Cold
Me In You
Boat Behind
Rule My World
My Ship Isn't Pretty
Power Of Not Knowing
Peacetime Resistance
Freedom And Its Owner
Scars On Land
Second To Numb
Riot On An Empty Street