The nominees for induction into the Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame this year has been announced.

This year's batch of eligible artists include Kate Bush, Jay-Z, Chaka Khan, Rage Against the Machine, Run DMC, Todd Rundgren and more.

To be eligible for a nomination, at least 25 years must have passed since the release of your first record - which means Foo Fighters are nominated for the first time this year.

Other first-time nominees include Jay-Z, Mary J. Blige, Iron Maiden, Fela Kuti, The Go-Gos and Dionne Warwick - who has been going down a storm on Twitter of late.

Other acts - aside from the ones mentioned above - who have been nominated again include Tina Turner, Carole King, New York Dolls and LL Cool J. However, some acts which became eligible this year have not been nominated: these include Garbage, Robyn, D'Angelo, Backstreet Boys and Deftones.

The inductees will be announced in May, and the ceremony will take place in Cleveland in autumn. The Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame is planning to host a live ceremony this year, after the 2020 induction was conducted online.

See the full list of nominees below:

Mary J. Blige
Kate Bush
Foo Fighters
The Go-Go’s
Iron Maiden
Chaka Khan
Carole King
Fela Kuti
LL Cool J
New York Dolls
Rage Against the Machine
Todd Rundgren
Tina Turner
Dionne Warwick