Johnny Marr will release his third solo album this June, as well as playing a number of tour dates around Europe next month that includes a Dublin gig.

The one-time Smiths guitarist, who released 'The Messenger' in 2013 and 'Playland' in 2014, will play Dublin's Button Factory on Saturday, May 12th.

Tickets are available via Ticketmaster’s Verified Fan scheme, which is now open for fans to register their interest.

You can see the album tracklist and a trailer for 'Call the Comet' below:

‘The Tracers’
‘Hey Angel’
‘Hi Hello’
‘New Dominations’
‘Day In Day Out’
‘Walk Into The Sea’
‘Actor Attractor’
‘Spiral Cities’
‘My Eternal’
‘A Different Gun’