Following the release of his eleventh album 'The Blueprint 3' and the mammoth success of 'Empire State of Mind' this year, Jay-Z has revealed plans to release a 'best of' compilation.

The album is due for release in Ireland on June 25th under the title 'The Hits Collective Vol.1'. Though a tracklist hasn't been specified for this first instalment of the rappers greatest hits, 'Public Service Announcement', 'D.O.A.', 'Run This Town', 'Empire State Of Mind' and 'Where I'm From' are all expected to feature, since they are all currently streaming on the album's website

Jay-Z is set to play Oxegen this July alongside Eminem and the Black Eyed Peas. More details on 'The Hits Collective Vol.1' are expected to be released soon.