James Vincent McMorrow is apparently going through a creative purple patch at the moment, as the Dubliner has just announced his fourth album - just 9 months after the release of his last one.

What's more, 'True Care' will be released next week, Friday May 26th, via Faction Records.

The follow-up to the critically-acclaimed 'We Move', which was released in September 2016, was recorded in December 2016 and he will tour it across Europe and the US this summer - including a date at the Trinity College Summer Series on July 7th.

McMorrow released a statement on the album, which read:

“Life is long. But then, it isn't really. Since I've been making records it's been about following a cycle. Make a record. Wait. Release a record. Play for 18 months. Take a break. I don't really understand that cycle any more. I want to make records when I'm compelled to, and I want to release them when they're still as fresh to me as they are to whomever is hearing them for the first time. The idea of sitting around waiting doesn't make sense to me.

I had an idea fixed in my head since the second I stopped making We Move. This idea of a very real now, and a very vague future. I had this date, December 2914, which I was writing towards. Not in a specific, 'what will it be like in the future' kind of way. I just wanted to fix a point way out there, so far away that I'll never see it, and use it as an anchor point to start writing about my life now, remembering my life before now, and the complete abstraction that is my life in the future.”

See the artwork and tracklisting below:

01. December 2914
02. True Care
03. The National
04. Thank You
05. Interlude no 1
06. Constellations
07. Holding On
08. Bears
09. Pink Salt Lake
10. Interlude no 2
11. Bend Your Knees
12. Change of Heart
13. Glad It's Raining
14. Don't Wait Forever
15. Outro