Folk/American gurus Iron & Wine have announced the release of a 2CD rarities compilation album by the name of Around the Well. It will feature 23 previously unreleased tracks including the one that brought them to the attention of the masses, their cover of The Postal Service's "Such Great Heights", originally included on the Garden State soundtrack.

Around the Well will also include three songs written for the superbly soundtracked movie "In Good Company" as well as covers of The Flaming Lips' "Waitin' For A Superman" and New Order's "Love Vigilantes."

The ever beardy Sam Beam and his cohorts have also announced an All-Request Tour of the U.S. alongside artists including Flight of The Conchords and Alela Diane. Fans will be able to vote for the songs they'd like to hear played on the bands website, even if none of us will actually get to go to the shows. Tracklisting for Around the Well is as follows:

Disc 1:

1 Dearest Forsaken
2 Morning
3 Loud as Hope
4 Peng! 33
5 Sacred Vision
6 Friends They Are Jewels
7 Hickory
8 Waitin' for a Superman
9 Swans and the Swimming
10 Call Your Boys
11 Such Great Heights

Disc 2:

1 Communion Cups & Someone's Coat
2 Belated Promise Ring
3 God Made the Automobile
4 Homeward, These Shoes
5 Love Vigilantes
6 Sinning Hands
7 No Moon
8 Serpent Charmer
9 Carried Home
10 Kingdom of the Animals
11 Arms of a Thief
12 The Trapeze Swinger