The ten albums that have been nominated for Irish Album of the Year at this year's Choice Music Prize were revealed yesterday.

This year sees a remarkably diverse collection of albums in what has been a stellar year for Irish music - with hip-hop, rock, indie and folk all represented on the shortlist.

Bitch Falcon - Staring at Clocks (Small Pond Recordings)

Denise Chaila - Go Bravely  (narolane)

Fontaines D.C. - A Hero’s Death  (Partisan Records)

JyellowL - 2020 DIvision  (JyellowL Records)

Róisín MurphyRóisín Machine  (Loaded Records)

Nealo - All The Leaves Are Falling  (2020 Nealo)

Pillow Queens - In Waiting  (Pillow Queens Records)

Ailbhe Reddy - Personal History  (Friends of the Family)

Niamh ReganHemet  (The Black Gate Label)

Silverbacks Fad  (Central Tones)

As there will be no live show this year, the winner will be announced in live on RTÉ 2FM in a special Tracy Clifford Show from 12-3pm on Thursday 4th March and broadcast live on RTÉ Player.

A panel of 11 judges from across Irish media (including yours truly) will decide who will take the title, a cheque for €10,000 and a specially commissioned award from IMRO.