The MTV EMAs took place in Rotterdam last night, with Lady Gaga and Justin Bieber proving the biggest winners as Beyoncé shockingly failed to nab any of the five awards that she was nominated for.

Hosted by American singer Bebe Rexha, the ceremony included performances by Bruno Mars, Shawn Mendes, The Weeknd, Kings of Leon, DNCE, Green Day - who dedicated their performance of 'American Idiot' to Donald Trump - and more.

The full list of winners can be seen below:

Best Song: Justin Bieber - Sorry
Best Female:  Lady Gaga
Best Male: Shawn Mendes
Best Video: The Weeknd ft Daft Punk - Starboy
Best Live Act: Twenty One Pilots
Best New Act: Zara Larsson
Best Pop Act: Fifth Harmony
Best Rock Act: Coldplay
Best UK and Ireland Act: Little Mix
Best Push: DNCE
Best Look: Lady Gaga
Best World Stage: Martin Garrix
Best Electronic: Martin Garrix
Best Hip Hop Act: Drake
Best Fans: Justin Bieber
Global Icon: Green Day

The show also paid tribute to Prince by turning the actual awards themselves purple.