The Northern Ireland Music Prize ceremony took place last night at Belfast's Ulster Hall, with a number of acts from across the country competing in various categories.

Among them was Best Live Act, Best Single and the Oh Yeah Contender (i.e. the Best Newcomer), while Snow Patrol played live and picked up the 'Oh Yeah Legend' award.

The biggest award, however, was the Album of the Year. Derry native and electronic musician Ryan Vail and multi-instrumentalist Elma Orkestra (aka Eoin O'Callaghan) won with their collaborative album 'Borders'.

The album was released in June. It features vocal contributions from the likes of Clannad's Moya Brennan and performance poet Stephen James Smith.

You can hear it in full below:

The pair beat off competition from acts including SOAK, Saint Sister and Two Door Cinema Club to scoop the main prize.

A panel of judges decided on the winner of the Best Album award, while the other categories were decided via public vote.

The winner of the 'Best Single' award was Belfast indie-rockers Junk Drawer with 'Year of the Sofa':

Derry band Sister Ghost, fronted by Shannon Delores O'Neill, were hailed as the 'Best Live Act':

And Cherym scooped the Oh Yeah Contender award.